Myersville Government

Since the date of incorporation of the Town of Myersville in 1904, the Town has been governed by the Town Charter and the subsequent ordinances passed by the Town's elected officials. Those ordinances, or Town laws, can be found within the Town Code. The Town has also established various operational departments, several chartered bodies, and numerous volunteer committees to serve the specific needs of the Town. All of these groups that allow the Town to function effectively as a municipal government can be accessed through the links located on the sidebar to the left of this text, or by clicking on the images below.
If you have any trouble accessing these links or notice any errors with the information, please contact the Town Webmaster at (301) 293-4281.
Planning Commission Mayor and Council Board of Zoning Appeals
Finance Committee Parks and Recreation Committee Public Facilities Committee Public Relations Committee
 Chart describing the municipal hierarchy of the Town's departments, chartered bodies, appointed staff, and committees