Mayor & Council

Council room

NameTitleElectedExpireTown Email
Mark Hinkle Mayor May 2024 May 2028
Mark Flynn Council May 2022 May 2026
Wayne Creadick, Jr. Council May 2022 May 2026
Robert Ziegler Council May 2022 May 2026
Lauren Vandergrift Council May 2024 May 2028 
Daniel Long Council May 2024 May 2028

Monthly Meetings

(All start at 7PM)

Mayor & Council Workshop: 1st Wednesday

Mayor & Council Meeting: 2nd Tuesday

Staff Liaison Town Manager, Kristin Aleshire


The Mayor and Council serve as the executive and legislative authority for the Town respectively. The Mayor holds executive authority regarding day-to-day operations of the Town, personnel and the execution of legal documents on behalf of the Town. The Mayor is elected to a four (4) year term by Town voters during municipal elections. The Council consists of five (5) members. Each member of Town Council is elected for a four (4) year term by voters of the Town during municipal elections. The Town Council holds legislative authority regarding the adoption of Town legislation, ordinances and resolutions, in addition to significant financial decisions.